Sword and shield concept

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In this lesson I finished my sword and shield concepts and I also made my final concept for the sword and shield with a front and side view and now I will start making my 3D models in Maya but when it came to the side view of my sword and shield I used Photoshop’s 3D model feature to do it and this well also make it easy to 3D model because I can use it in Maya and try to make a better version of it in Maya.

I had no problems in making any of my concept art but I had a bit of difficulty using the 3D feature in Photoshop but I got used to it.

I have to now start my 3D modelling in Maya and once I finish that I need to see if they can be used in some of my games but before that I also have to texture the sword and shield.

Leave a comment