Sprite Sheets

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In todays lesson I took my batch rendered pictures and put them into Photoshop and made sprite sheets for my platformer game so that it will be easier for me to apply the animations into the character once I go into Unity and start making the game.

I had no problem in making any of these sprite sheets but I had lost my running animation so I had to do that again and I had to make sure the character was the right size as the rest of the animations but that is the only problem I had.

They all look and I am now ready to start making the game and right at the start of making the game I can put my character and also the animations straight away which will be good so then I can stick with a theme more easily by having the main character on the screen all the time.

Leave a comment